Stolen Software Owner Running His Own Giveaway Event
Wednesday, May 14th, 2008Fellow Marketers,
We release the following information to the internet marketing community for you to take action against a very dangerous person who has criminal intent.
This person is using a stolen version of our software, Giveaway Manager 2, for his site:
http://jokeboxgiveaway.com/
He is also running a stolen copy of Guido Nussbaum’s Giveaway Announcer hosted at:
http://www.giveaways.jv-marketing.co.uk/
From my own database of double opt-in subscribers, this is (some of) the identities of the named person. You may need to follow the link between the name of the person, as well as their IP Address throughout this list.
Sub. Id# Name Email Status AR Mess num. Ip/Time Action
14665 Anthony debney info@ebooksgalore.co.uk F 17 1 87.194.16.126 05/22/07 12:05pm EDT [Del] - [Edit]
36679 Anthony debney adebney@gmail.com F 13 1 87.194.16.126 03/30/07 10:01am EDT [Del] - [Edit]
37128 Jason debney info@ebooksgalore.co.uk F 13 1 87.194.16.126 03/27/07 1:57pm EDT [Del] - [Edit]
39890 Jason debney jdebney@gmail.com F 31 1 172.188.114.206 01/04/08 - 18:21:12 [Del] - [Edit]
43588 Daniel armstrong admin@jv-marketing.co.uk F 30 1 217.42.70.19 03/30/08 - 11:47:10 [Del] - [Edit]
52326 Daniel Armstrong admin@jv-marketing.co.uk F 42 1 209.85.23.194 1/03/2008 12:29 [Del] - [Edit]
54250 Rick Armstrong ezmktg4u@gmail.com F 38 1 209.85.23.194 19/03/2008 18:29 [Del] - [Edit]
56068 Shonda Armstrong armstrong567@gmail.com F 38 1 209.85.23.194 20/03/2008 13:23 [Del] - [Edit]
54105 John Walters johnwalters@bordernet.com.au F 38 1 209.85.23.194 19/03/2008 17:46 [Del] - [Edit]
58503 Oscar Walters imgiveaway@mail.com F 38 1 209.85.23.194 22/03/2008 17:10 [Del] - [Edit]
Added: 15/05/2008:
Daniel | nuttykeith@googlemail.com | IP: 86.149.3.120
121545 Daniel armstrong admin@jv-marketing.co.uk F 14 1 172.213.204.106 1/18/08 - 21:27:29 [Del] - [Edit]
123227 Oscar walters imgiveaway@yahoo.com F 2 1 71.160.185.171 2/03/08 - 23:30:55 [Del] - [Edit]
Added 15/06/2008: Rick Armstrong ricka65@cox.net 68.96.70.109 2/04/2006 17:51
Added 26/05/2008: dtbayliss@hotmail.co.uk
From other sources, this person is also known by the names:
Marie Ashwell
JV Marketing
Ebooksgalore
Daniel Armstrong
Anthony Debney
Jason Debney
Keith Burton
Jamie Walters
He runs all kinds of scripts on his domain… all half setup… Did he pay for any of these ?
http://www.dotcomallsorts.info
http://www.5dollarsecrets.net
http://www.ebooksgalore.co.uk
http://jv-marketing.co.uk
http://www.firesalemainia.co.uk
http://www.sarahs-gifts.co.uk
http://www.giveaways.jv-marketing.co.uk
http://ebooksgalore-hosting.co.uk
http://www.jvmuk.co.uk
Added 15/05/2008:
http://www.bigfathosting.co.uk/
http://www.ebooksgalore.org.uk/
It also seems he also has several PayPal accounts as there are various transactions associated with this account — though never for the full price. He uses PayPal workaround hacks to get things without paying full price. Have you got a payment from this guy ? PayPal, and us, would be very interested !
** What You Can Do **
- If you are invited to join his event, then please decline.
- If you have other information, please log a ticket at my support desk so that the FBI can be informed.
We are currently talking with PayPal, Web hosts, Domain name providers, and online legal entities to remove this person from the internet marketing community. We encourage you to check your own autoresponders to see if he is on your list(s). This will verify our submission here.
BEWARE: Since he is running his own event he could also potentially have your username and passwords that you commonly use for other promotions.
If we weren’t 100% certain about this then we wouldn’t attempt to make this claim.
I’d appreciate any further information, comments, or the like at my support centre (both good and bad!)
Thanks and bye for now,
Brad Smith (and Guido Nussbaum)
14 May 2008.